ReoGrid Forum

Fast and powerful .NET Spreadsheet Component

You are not logged in.

Announcement

This forum has been archived and no longer accepts new user registrations. Please report your questions, problems, and feedback to the issue page of ReoGrid on GitHub. Thank you for your cooperation.

https://github.com/unvell/ReoGrid/issues

#1 2016-04-13 01:55:54

asparatu
Member
Registered: 2014-08-20
Posts: 196

how to set reogridcell

Hello Jing,
     I want to know if there is way to set a ReogridCell? I am using the CellEventArg and when i do new CellEventArg(), right now i am setting the reogridcell like this "new celleventarg(sheet.cells("A1"))" is there another way to do it?

Shane

Offline

#2 2016-04-13 02:07:54

Jingwood
Moderator
From: jing at reogrid.net
Registered: 2014-06-03
Posts: 615

Re: how to set reogridcell

Hi Shane, no you can't set cell. All cell instances are managed by ReoGrid core. Why do you want to do it?

Offline

#3 2016-04-13 03:59:58

asparatu
Member
Registered: 2014-08-20
Posts: 196

Re: how to set reogridcell

Hello Jing,
   I am using the cell data in different methods and checking data and i was using the CellEventArgs to pass the data to the methods. it is easier to check the row, col and address of the cell. what did do if works is made variable with reogridcell and set equal to the sheet cell i want to use.

I am basically using your spreadsheet control to make the display UI, its lot easier work with then labels and textboxes, but i have manage lot more events, which is little harder.

Shane

Last edited by asparatu (2016-04-13 04:00:24)

Offline

#4 2016-04-13 10:47:55

Jingwood
Moderator
From: jing at reogrid.net
Registered: 2014-06-03
Posts: 615

Re: how to set reogridcell

I think you may have to use your own object to carry cell and other information rather than CellEventArgs, it is an event argument should only work for its event.

Offline

#5 2016-04-13 12:06:31

asparatu
Member
Registered: 2014-08-20
Posts: 196

Re: how to set reogridcell

Hello Jing,
  when i was using the celleventargs, it was using from the event itself and going to another method that handle it. I think i can do this and might work, but have not tried to see if works.. I know i can assign like that, but removed it and did something else.

dim cell as reagridcell = sheet.cells("A1")

Shane

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB